Skip to content

Library Loot: April 22-28, 2009

April 22, 2009

library-lootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by myself and Alessandra that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Here’s my loot, via vlogging:

Want to play along?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 6:00 am

    A vlog about Library Loot. Can’t wait to see this one!

  2. April 22, 2009 6:04 am

    Will be fun to see :)

  3. April 22, 2009 12:51 pm

    I’ve no loot, but I do have two overdue books. ;-P

  4. Elaine permalink
    April 22, 2009 4:04 pm

    Just finished Beyond Tuesday Morning by Karen Kingsbury. It’s very sad at teh beginning and the end, wonderful in betweeen. Even if it’s somewhat unrealistic. I enjoyed it and look forward to reading more of hers.
    Now I’m on to Kristin Hannah.

  5. April 24, 2009 1:26 pm

    Oh how fun! Loved this vlog post :)

    And, hope you’ll enjoy the Female Nomad book. It was a good read.

  6. Casey permalink
    April 26, 2009 1:45 pm

    I loved Wildwood Dancing and it has a companion novel that just came out last year called Cybele’s Secret which is also v. good but not as good as Wildwood. Hope you enjoy!

Trackbacks

  1. More Library Decadence - Ms. Bookish
  2. Library Loot « Fleur Fisher reads
  3. Library Loot Vlog, Rnd. 2 « A Striped Armchair

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.