Skip to content

Library Loot Vlog, Rnd. 2

April 23, 2009

I’ve added my vlog to the Library Loot for this week! And I’m posting it here, in case you use a feed reader (who doesn’t nowadays?!)

My webcam was being angsty for some reason, so I’m sorry about the weird lighting and blurriness. I wanted to record it outside, since the weather is gorgeous, but my webcam couldn’t handle that much sunlight!!! Maybe next week. ;) I also didn’t do multiple takes, so you’re stuck with the ramble-y first one. ;) But at least I’m dressed with nice hair and make-up, so it’s an improvement from the Read-a-Thon vlogs!

Ok, apparently I’m just going to ramble all day. So I’m being quiet now. Watch my vlog. Tell me how I can do better next week. The end. ;)

29 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2009 10:27 pm

    I’m glad to see someone else says “y’all” aside from me ;) I can tell you’re a southern girl….Texas, right? Awesome that you’re reading Wildwood Dancing! I’ve heard really great things about that one. And yep, I do love the cover! The Born Into Brothels book looks fantastic! I didn’t know about that…I’ve been wanting to see the documentary. Don’t apologize at all about “your rambling”!! I absolutely loved it :) I really like your personality…and I can tell you’re getting more comfortable with these blogs…enjoy your books!

  2. April 23, 2009 11:11 pm

    Eva…I love that Veronica Lake thing you’ve got going on with the hair almost over one eye! Nice haul, too!

  3. April 24, 2009 4:36 am

    Great vlog! The first food book sounds good and I love the twelve dancing princesses, too. My only suggestion would be to list the books in the text, so I can refer back to it when I look up books (but I know that’s too much work if you have 20-some books!)

  4. April 24, 2009 5:02 am

    Always fun to ‘see and hear’ you! I was thinking – since you asked… Why not have a striped armchair behind you?

  5. April 24, 2009 6:04 am

    I really have been enjoying your vlogs! Also, I thought this Library Loot was nicer than the last one because you had actually dipped into some of the books already so could talk a little bit more about them rather than simply showing them to us and reading the title (not that there’s anything wrong with that!). And I didn’t find it rambling at all!

  6. April 24, 2009 12:51 pm

    Nice vlog, and what a nice haul from the library this week! Also wanted to let you know, I’ve got something for you over at MsBookish ;)

    http://msbookish.com/im-a-zombie-chicken/

  7. April 24, 2009 1:00 pm

    Ramble away, Eva…I love it when you do! I bought Annie Wildwood Dancing for Christmas, but I don’t think she’s read it yet. Might be borrow-worthy, huh?

    Okay, switching gears here…do you find it horrendously hard to “eat out” vegan? I know at some places it can be a nightmare just eating vegetarian. And I do know some cities/towns are much better than others. Like when we lived in rural TN, well, let’s just say VERY few options. Anyway, I was just curious.

  8. April 24, 2009 1:39 pm

    TOO CUTE!!! Love it.

  9. April 24, 2009 1:48 pm

    Oh, cool, you’re a vegan. As in total vegan — no eggs, no cheese? I don’t think I could do that, but after losing a friend to mad cow disease, I’m rethinking the meat thing, yet again.

  10. April 26, 2009 6:59 pm

    Hey Eva! I have an award for you on my blog. You can see it here: http://lissaslongyarn.blogspot.com/2009/04/i-got-awards.html

  11. April 26, 2009 10:07 pm

    Great Vlog! The first one I’ve gotten to watch since I’ve been to absent from bloggyland lately. All the books sound fantastic!

  12. April 27, 2009 10:47 pm

    I have left a gift for you here. http://kbpinkbookmark.blogspot.com/2009/04/one-lovely-blog-award.html :)

  13. April 29, 2009 7:13 am

    I can’t see it :(

    Here’s my loot:

    http://lifeinthethumb.blogspot.com/2009/04/library-loot-april-29.html

  14. April 29, 2009 3:11 pm

    adorable!

  15. May 2, 2009 9:14 pm

    Super cute and great books! I got some new ones today… I should do a “loot” post…

  16. May 3, 2009 6:23 am

    Hey Eva! Haven’t seen you all week. Hope all is going good and you’re ok?

  17. May 4, 2009 11:01 am

    What Christina said. I hope all’s well. We miss you!

  18. May 4, 2009 7:36 pm

    I’ve given you an award, Eva! I hope you like what it’s for! I had fun thinking it up ! :-P and you DO look adorable with your hair like that, Bybee is right.

  19. May 6, 2009 6:11 pm

    Hope you are well and just busy with life in general. Here’s my LL for May 6:

    http://freshinkbooks.blogspot.com/2009/05/library-loot.html

  20. May 7, 2009 4:20 am

    Hi Eva

    I chose your blog for my “This is How You Do It”, Weekly Geek post.

    Thank you for the fine reads.

  21. May 7, 2009 2:41 pm

    Hi Eva! Haven’t seen anything from you for a couple weeks – I hope you are doing ok!

  22. May 8, 2009 8:01 pm

    Hi Eva! Just stopping by to say hi and hope everything is okay with you!!

  23. May 10, 2009 9:11 pm

    Hi Eva! It looks like others were also concerned, as I’ve noticed several checking in on you! :) I also was just wanting to stop in and see how you’re doing. You were one of the first to reach out to me, so I’ve hoped you were doing all right.

    Let’s see though…maybe that Regency Beau came along?!? :) Honestly though, I hope you’re good!

  24. May 12, 2009 10:12 pm

    I miss you. My LL for this week (May 13) is now up.

    http://freshinkbooks.blogspot.com/2009/05/library-loot_12.html

  25. May 12, 2009 11:04 pm

    I hope all is well … we miss your cheerful face (now that we get to see it on the vlogs!).

  26. May 13, 2009 10:56 am

    Hi, Eva! Just checking on you since we haven’t seen you around. I hope all is well!!

    Lezlie

  27. May 13, 2009 1:55 pm

    Great vlog!
    I loved the wide selection of books you got. I thought Born Into Brothels was very compelling. I have been eating more vegetarian and vegan also and agree with being more conscious of what we eat.
    Glad to see you back!

    Jaimie

  28. May 13, 2009 11:10 pm

    Hey Ms. Eva! I hope everything’s ok with you. I was just thinking of you because I hadn’t heard from you in a while.

  29. May 14, 2009 1:15 am

    Haven’t seen you around the blogs lately. I hope everything is ok with you!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

