Skip to content

Dewey’s Read-a-Thon: Hour 22

October 25, 2009

readathonbuttonPages Read This Hour: 156
Total Pages Read: 1, 639
Minutes Spent Reading This Hour: 35
Tot. Minutes Spent Reading: 579
Books Read This Hour: Fables Vol. 4: March of the Wooden Soldiers by Bill Willingham
Books Completed: 10 (Disquiet by Julia Leigh, Expat ed. by Christina Henry de Tessan, Reservation Blues by Sherman Alexie, Miss Leavitt’s Stars by George Johnson, Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, The Creative Family by Amanda Blake Soule, Where are the Children? by Mary Higgins Clark, Book by Book by Michael Dirda, Fables Vol. 3: Storybook Love by Bill Willingham, Fables Vol. 4: March of the Wooden Soldiers by Bill Willingham)
Total Mini-Challenges Participated In: 21
Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing This Hour: 25
Total Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing: 321
Minutes Spent Cheerleading This Hour: 0
Total Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 423

BaseCampPic this time is of Base Camp, aka my dining room, where I have spent the majority of the read-a-thon! As you can see, I’ve made a bit of a mess around the table, and my laptop is front and center. :) Finished Fables: Vol. 4. I didn’t like all the war and violence; I find it especially gruesome in graphic novels since I see pictures. No cheerleading this time, but I do plan to return to that for the last two hours! :) We’re 120 minutes from finishing guys: let’s hear a whoop-whoop! ;)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2009 3:58 am

    Whoop-whoop! I’ve just caught up with all of your updates so far and full of admiration. You’re nearly there and I’m so envious. Enjoy!

  2. October 25, 2009 4:03 am

    Thank goodness for that giant pillow! Only 2 hours left!!

  3. October 25, 2009 4:07 am

    Whoop whoop! You are on the homestretch now!! Just a few more hours, and this readathon will be in the books!

    Congrats on doing so fabulous!

  4. October 25, 2009 4:12 am

    Thanks for all the encouragement :)Your are doing great ..Let’s finish this in style ..Keep reading

  5. October 25, 2009 4:45 am

    Wow…you finished up two Fables. And after you “cheating” for me, I didn’t even get to one. Perhaps if I finish up my book, I can still get it started before the end.

    Is it okay if I just say it one more time, Eva, how incredibly awesome and amazing you are!!!!!!!

  6. October 26, 2009 12:08 pm

    Claire, thank you!

    Trish, I know-that pillow’s been saving my back! :)

    Stephanie, thanks!

    Docshona, thanks for stopping by!

    Debi, you should read the Fables soon (you had #5 in your pile, right?)! It was a really good volume. :)

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.