Skip to content

Library Loot: December 9-15, 2009

December 9, 2009

library-lootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by myself and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Want to share your loot?

I am such a ditz sometimes! All day I thought that it was Tuesday, and I’ve been too busy to check my e-mail (I’ve disappeared from the blogosphere because I went down to TX to pick up my niece and once I got back home, it’s been just the two of us for the last few days, because my parents are on their 25th wedding anniversary trip). So imagine my chagrin when I finally got on the computer, realised that today was Wednesday, and I was doing the Mr. Linky Library Loot this week! So sorry about anyone who was chomping at the bit to share their loot. ;) I picked up a big batch from the library before I went to TX, but I haven’t had time to do a vlog/covers/links, etc. My parents get back tonight, so hopefully in the next couple days I’ll get back into the groove of blogging. So yeah, that’s my rambly way of saying I’m sorry for the delay and my own loot should be up soon.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 10:10 pm

    Hope you’re having a good time. I look forward to hearing about your loot. My link is up.

  2. December 10, 2009 5:04 am

    You know I’ve been missing you, but you also know I’m just thrilled that you two have been having so much fun! :D

  3. December 10, 2009 10:15 am

    Hope you are having a great time.
    No loot for me this week. Just trying to get caught up on what I’ve already got out.

    • December 14, 2009 6:35 pm

      That’s a good plan! I should try that sometime too. :)

  4. December 10, 2009 1:56 pm

    I have not had time to post either. I’m looking forward to your loot.

    Greetings,
    Tiina

  5. December 12, 2009 8:54 am

    This is my first time participating in this meme (I’d gotten out of the library habit since my TBR stack grew!), but I love libraries. So yesterday I went and today I posted here:

    http://laurel-rainsnowsreflections.blogspot.com/2009/12/library-loot.html

    I also added my link to Mr. Linky.

    Love your post and your blog!

    • December 14, 2009 6:36 pm

      Thanks for participating and for the compliment. :)

  6. December 14, 2009 6:44 am

    No worries–we’ll check it out when you do get time to post. =)

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.