Skip to content

In Which I Join Instagram

April 2, 2015

I’m terribly behind social media trends, but Debi told me about Chris‘ new puppy, and that was incentive enough to finally join Instagram! I’m looking forward to getting to interact with bloggers again, since I had to give up Twitter for my hands. I’ve literally just joined, so I’ve no clue about settings or etiquette or things like that. But if you’re on Instagram & a book blogger, tell me or find me or what have you! My username is thecharmofit, and I look forward to peeking into everyone’s lives.

Um, that sounded less creepy in my head…

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2015 6:29 pm

    How exciting! I’m on as coreyfb. There are TONS of bookish hashtags, but I’ve been using #currentlyreading and #instabooks most. And, of course, #libraryloot! Looking forward to lots of Thistle photos!

    • April 3, 2015 9:13 am

      Lol! I can definitely oblige with Thistle photos. :D And thanks for telling me a couple of bookish hashtags; I forgot Instagram does hashtags.

  2. April 2, 2015 6:50 pm

    I’m on there too. I don’t use it a ton but do love to peek into other’s lives too.

    • April 3, 2015 9:13 am

      Well we can peek into each other’s lives then! :)

  3. April 2, 2015 7:03 pm

    This makes me sooooo incredibly happy!!! :D
    Your email yesterday meant so very much to me. *huge thank you hugs* Will respond when I don’t have a clingy kitty on my chest, but I don’t know when that might be. Gang gets home tomorrow evening though, and vet appointment made for Sat. morn.

    • April 3, 2015 9:15 am

      *hugs back*

      No rush with the email. And now you’ll be able to get your Thistlegrams even when my phone’s e-mail is having a tantrum!

      I’m crossing my fingers that the vet appointment ends with good news.

  4. April 2, 2015 8:36 pm

    I’ve recently been getting into Instagram too!I followed you. :)

  5. April 3, 2015 8:56 am

    I am sporadic with Instagram lately, but I am bookishnerd on there. :)

    • April 3, 2015 9:17 am

      Found you & looking forward to lots of pet photos. :D

  6. April 3, 2015 1:19 pm

    Nice to see you on instagram… just followed you!

  7. April 3, 2015 11:23 pm

    I am not on instagram, we can’t be everywhere!

  8. April 5, 2015 11:22 am

    I’m still so far behind the times, I’ve not joined Instagram yet! One of these days I shall — once I have a smartphone (THAT is how behind the times I am, if you can believe such a thing).

  9. April 8, 2015 1:35 am

    OMG! Yay! Instagram is so fun. I love it better than Twitter, FB, etc… I’m following you now (my instagram: teresayea) P.S. MISS YOU!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

