Skip to content

Story Can

January 11, 2014

11859586843_ccf24b3d83
photo credit

Story can be the clothing that makes the mystery visible. Story kept us alive when food failed, when water dried up, when the body itself began to fail.

-Pat Schneider, How the Light Gets In

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2014 8:25 am

    Beautiful lines, Eva! Thanks for sharing. Totally love Pat Schneider :)

  2. January 13, 2014 1:22 pm

    It is a lovely quote. And it reminds me how the same titles periodically resurface; this one is shared by a Louise Penney novel and an M.J. Hyland novel. Someday I’d love to make a deliberate project how of reading twins/triplets of those. :)

  3. January 19, 2014 1:46 pm

    I love this quote. I wish I could get my students to understand the power of story like this!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

