Skip to content

Library Loot: March 14th to 20th

March 16, 2012

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Marg from The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries.

Covers

Titles

  • Learning to See Creatively by Bryan Peterson
  • The Lieutenant by Kate Grenville
  • The Language of the Night by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • Death of a Travelling Man by M.C. Beaton
  • Finding Frida Kahlo by Barbara Levine
  • Legends of the Plumed Serpent by Neil Baldwin
  • Pedro Páramo by Juan Rulfo
  • Color by Victoria Finlay

See the details in my LibraryThing collection!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2012 10:40 am

    Color sounds fascinating. Enjoy your loot!

  2. jeanlp permalink
    March 16, 2012 10:42 am

    Oo, I read Color years ago and LOVED it. I bet you will too!

  3. March 16, 2012 11:01 am

    I’ve heard great things about The Lieutenant. I hope you’re doing well!

  4. March 16, 2012 11:45 am

    Enjoy your loot!

  5. March 16, 2012 1:10 pm

    Learning to See Creatively sounds interesting, and I love the cover of Color.

  6. March 16, 2012 2:29 pm

    Nice loot. I’m looking forward to to learning your thoughts on The Lieutenant. Color is a book I’ve been eyeing more than a few times at the library. :) I will have to borrow & read it one of these days.

  7. March 16, 2012 4:09 pm

    I added Juan Rolfo’s book to my TBR list recently because it was alluded to in Edem Awumey’s Dirty Feet; I’ll look forward to your thoughts on it.

  8. March 16, 2012 4:48 pm

    I haven’t read any of these but I love the cover on Color! Enjoy!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

