Skip to content

Any Little Girl

February 25, 2012


photo credit

She had what any little girl who adored stories would like to have: a father who owned a bookshop.

-Clarice Lispector, “Torture and Glory” via Maria Tatar’s Enchanted Hunters

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2012 9:56 am

    Love this photo & quote!

  2. February 25, 2012 11:22 am

    Love this picture. I’d like to be sitting on that comfy couch and reading a book!

  3. February 25, 2012 11:54 am

    Super nice! My dream vacation is to sit on that chair, now!

  4. February 25, 2012 12:08 pm

    I bet book lovers all over the world will drool over that photo ;)

  5. February 25, 2012 1:23 pm

    I don’t know which is more inviting, the tropical plants/skylights or the comfy couches! There is a cute bookstore up for sale in Seattle and I so wish I could buy it.

  6. February 25, 2012 11:58 pm

    I want this house!!!!!! so very very much……..lovely photo, a bibliophile’s dream, complete with comfy places to sit and natural lighting. Thank you!!! :-)

  7. Anne Roy permalink
    February 26, 2012 6:02 am

    The only thing lacking (depending on the time of day) is a cooler with a bottle inside (chilled glass to the ready) or a tray with a teapot, cup & saucer and a plate of hot scones .. oh, I think that sofa needs a purring cat…

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 551 other followers

