Skip to content

Library Loot: December 28th to January 3rd

December 30, 2011

Vlog

Titles Mentioned

  • Breath, Eyes, Memory by Edwidge Danticat
  • Emily Climbs by L.M. Montgomery
  • Plenty by Yotam Ottolenghi (I’ve since flipped through it and find it quite disappointing, albeit unintentionally hilarious.)
  • BBC’s Miss Marple Series 2 & 3 (starring Geraldine McEwan)

Covers

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 7:08 am

    Plenty caught my eye – lots of color. Happt New Year to you!

  2. December 30, 2011 8:14 am

    Happy New Year, Eva!

    Glad to hear that Thistle is okay!

  3. December 30, 2011 8:39 am

    I always look through Plenty whenever I come across in bookstores. It’s absolutely gorgeous and I hope the recipes live up to the photos! Glad you’re liking the Emily books and I hope you enjoy your DVDs – I see you’ve picked up one of my favourite episodes, “The Moving Finger”.

    Happy New Year!

  4. December 30, 2011 8:57 am

    That’s not much loot for you! Happy New Year!

  5. December 30, 2011 9:41 am

    I’m excited to hear your thoughts on breath, eyes, memory as it’s been on my shelves forever!

  6. December 30, 2011 12:00 pm

    Gaahhh Emily Climbs! I always have to squeal a bit when I see the Emily books. Hope you love it!

  7. December 30, 2011 2:16 pm

    I’ve been meaning to read the one by Danticat since Oprah announced it as a book club selection all those years ago. Maybe your talking about it will prompt me to get to it sooner. Also, glad to see and hear that Thistle is okay!

  8. December 30, 2011 2:32 pm

    As a child I loved the Emily books even more than the Anne books. :)

    Happy New Year, Eva!

  9. December 30, 2011 4:37 pm

    nice! happy new year!

  10. December 30, 2011 7:01 pm

    Happy healthy New Year to Thistle! So glad everything worked out fine.

    I have Emily Climbs on my Canadian TBR. It’s been there a while.

  11. December 30, 2011 9:28 pm

    It’s been forever since I read the Emily books, and I barely remember them, although I do recall that I didn’t find them as enchanting as the Anne books. I keep meaning to return to them, although I don’t know when that will actually happen.

    I love watching the Miss Marples! I think I’ve seen them all on PBS, and I’m always happy when they have new ones.

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

