Skip to content

One Does Not Love Breathing

December 17, 2011


photo credit

Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.

-Scout Finch in Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Wendi permalink
    December 17, 2011 7:42 am

    This is my favorite quote from one of my favorite books!

  2. December 17, 2011 4:26 pm

    Great quote, great book, adorable babies!

  3. December 18, 2011 12:48 am

    Beautiful photo, perfect quote. Breathing and reading, necessary for life. Thanks for making my day, Eva!!!! Reading is like breathing…..that could be our motto!

  4. December 18, 2011 7:58 am

    As an asthmatic, I DO love breathing. It’s true, you don’t notice something like that until it’s taken away from you. Happy and Healthy Holidays, Eva.

  5. December 22, 2011 12:39 pm

    Great quote and the photo is fantastic.

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

