Skip to content

Forever a Part of You

July 16, 2011


photo credit

“There’s stories and then there’s stories,” he said, interrupting her. “The ones with any worth change your life forever, perhaps only in a small way, but once you’ve heard them, they are forever a part of you. You nurture them and pass them on and the giving only makes you feel better.
The others are just words on a page.”

-“The Conjure Man” by Charles de Lint

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2011 7:54 am

    <3 this quote so much. So true.

  2. July 16, 2011 8:28 am

    I enjoyed the story this is from immensely! And this quote, of course!

  3. July 16, 2011 10:25 am

    Wow this is a seriously great quote!

  4. July 16, 2011 1:39 pm

    I love this quote it’s great and it really matches the image.

  5. July 18, 2011 5:00 am

    Beautiful quote, Eva!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

