Skip to content

Oops!

July 15, 2011


photo credit

In my (over-caffeinated) enthusiasm for Tom Jones, I accidentally published it now instead of scheduling it for Monday as I intended. I managed to stop it from appearing on blog, but it’s in my feed. So feed readers, just wait until I re-publish it on Monday! (Or you know, read it now and skip it on Monday. But I haven’t added the pretty cover or my list of suggested companion reads yet.) And non feed readers, enjoy the little giraffe (yes, I’m continuing my strategy of baby animal photos to distract you from blogging mistakes) and scroll down to see today’s real post, a Library Loot vlog and list.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2011 2:59 pm

    I hate it when that happens. But I do like the giraffe picture. :-)

  2. July 15, 2011 3:57 pm

    Well, a cute giraffe makes up for almost everything. Carry on. ;O)

  3. July 15, 2011 5:10 pm

    The giraffe is adorable, in a very Yoda like way.

  4. July 15, 2011 7:15 pm

    Glad you made the oops because I just love this picture!

  5. July 15, 2011 7:25 pm

    Giraffes cover a multitude of sins :-)

  6. July 16, 2011 8:51 pm

    Great strategy – I’m totally unaware of any blogging mistakes (aw, baby animal … so cute!)

  7. July 17, 2011 8:39 pm

    I get annoyed when that happens. There is a way to work around it – if you accidentally publish a post, just edit it (change the content to something dummy) and leave the post published. Then the feed will update with the new content. I know this works for blogger, I’m assuming it should work for wordpress too. I accidentally found about this when someone did the same, I forgot who though, but it’s a gem of a trick! ;-)

    • July 18, 2011 6:44 am

      Ohhhh: thanks for the advice! So clever!

  8. July 18, 2011 4:59 am

    Beautiful baby giraffe! Inspired by your enthusiasm for Tom Jones, I have picked it up and have read the first few pages. Can’t wait to read your review and continue reading the book :)

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

