Skip to content

A Quick, Non-Bookish Interruption

November 3, 2009

Hi guys! You know I don’t normally double-post, but I was surfing around the fashion blogosphere (remember that I told you I love clothes!), and came across a wonderful giveaway. The blogger behind Effortless Anthropologie is celebrating her first year of blogging by giving away a $100 gift certificate to Anthropologie, a store I love to visit although the only section I can actually buy from is super-duper clearance (not its official term), lol. I thought I’d share it will y’all in case there are some Anthro-fans reading my blog. (If so, let’s talk clothes! hehe)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. lena permalink
    November 3, 2009 5:40 pm

    I live in Anthropologie, Urban Outfitters and H&M. (I keep a random, rarely updated blog of my fashion finds) :D

  2. historyofshe permalink
    November 3, 2009 6:10 pm

    AMAZING. thank you for posting this!
    I actually went to Anthro last month and spent a good chunk of moola– I only get to go about twice a year. There’s not one around my house. :D

  3. November 3, 2009 7:38 pm

    I am a big Anthro fan although I rarely can buy anything there. But the look of Anthro represents who I would be if I could be someone else, if you know what I mean!

  4. November 4, 2009 9:20 am

    Thanks for the update. I love that store!

  5. November 4, 2009 1:36 pm

    I’ve actually never even heard of Anthro, but now that I’ve checked it out, I’ll definitely be turning into a fan.

  6. November 5, 2009 12:43 am

    Lena, fun!

    History of She, the closest one to me is up in Denver. I have no money right now, though, so I mainly window shop online. Then I go to Goodwill and find something I can craft-ify into looking like Anthro. ;)

    Rhapsody, I totally get what you mean!

    Serena, isn’t it purdy?!

    Melanie, one of my college roomies turned me on to it!

  7. November 6, 2009 3:19 am

    I have discovered this store on the net and I soooo wish we had it in Australia (although that could turn very dangerous indeed!).

  8. November 16, 2009 1:20 pm

    Karen, they just opened their London store. So maybe Australia is next! :)

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

