Skip to content

Dewey’s Read-a-Thon: Hour Two

October 24, 2009

readathonbuttonPages Read This Hour: 64
Minutes Spent Reading: 28
Books Read This Hour: Expat ed. by Christina Henry de Tessan
Total Pages Read: 185
Books Completed: 1 (Disquiet by Julia Leigh)
Tot. Mini-Challenges Participated In: 3
Tot. Minutes Spent Reading: 72
Minutes Spent Blogging: 7
Tot. Minutes Spent Blogging: 13
Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 23
Tot. Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 33

TheSun!The sun decided to show itself! It’s fully up now, but I took this pic at the beginning of the hour, when it was just starting to peak over the ridge. :) The colours are so beautiful, I left the file pretty big, so click for a larger view. I’m loving my book this hour, which I got from the library after Bybee recommended it! I actually had already read to page 44, because I got stuck somewhere w/o a book and then remembered I’d picked this up from the library and it was still in the car. But the book’s 300 pages long, so I don’t feel too bad about having a tiny headstart. ;) I read several more essays, and I love them all! Women living abroad! Writing thoughtful essays about their experiences! I don’t want to return it to the library. ;)

I also did Trish’s pinpointing on Google Map mini-challenge!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 8:13 am

    Sounds like you are having a lot of fun all ready! :)

  2. October 24, 2009 8:39 am

    Go Eva!

  3. October 24, 2009 8:54 am

    Keep it up, Eva! Your reading astonishes me, as usual. :)

  4. Julie permalink
    October 24, 2009 9:00 am

    I remembered when I was in college I would use to stay up until sunrise it was really nice and I like walking in the neighborhood in the sunrise. but now I can’t get around doing because I work…oh well…I’m grateful for having a job.

    Good luck with your progress!

  5. October 24, 2009 9:01 am

    Way to to!!

  6. October 24, 2009 9:10 am

    I can’t keep up with all that time stuff!

  7. October 24, 2009 9:18 am

    Keep it up Eva.

  8. October 24, 2009 2:58 pm

    Gorgeous photo! I just sat here with my tea for a bit and stared at the morning “blueness.” Thanks for putting that one up; it has put me in a good frame of mind :o)

  9. October 24, 2009 10:55 pm

    Expat sounds great, I’m adding it to my wish list. Also love the photo and am just a little envious of that beautiful view. Happy reading!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

