Skip to content

Dewey’s Read-a-Thon: Hour 3

October 24, 2009

readathonbuttonPages Read This Hour: 79
Minutes Spent Reading: 33
Books Read This Hour: Expat ed. by Christina Henry de Tessan
Total Pages Read: 264
Books Completed: 1 (Disquiet by Julia Leigh)
Tot. Mini-Challenges Participated In: 3
Tot. Minutes Spent Reading: 105
Minutes Spent Blogging: 7
Tot. Minutes Spent Blogging: 21
Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 20
Tot. Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 53

ChexMixI already broke into my Chex Mix, hence the picture this hour. Since I’m eating gluten free, my Chex Mix only has the rice & corn varieties, and no pretzels or bagel bites. I could have added nuts, but I don’t like them in Chex Mix anyway. I DID find a GF Worcestshire Sauce (Lee & Perry’s for those in US; in Canada they add malt vinegar), so the spice sauce is totally authentic! hehe Still reading Expat. I really didn’t like one of the essays (“When the Skinheads Start Growing Hair It’s Time to Leave Town”-way too whiny and negative), but the other five were all neat. I’ve been doing pretty well visiting blogs too-I’ve visited all the readers assigned to my cheerleading team (go Post-Moderns!) for this quarter. :) So I decided to visit the readers who signed up today, since they weren’t on the list when I gave the cheerleaders their schedules. Also, I’m officially in the manic mode that always descends on me during the read-a-thon. I imagine it’s similar to what doing speed is like, lol. We’ll see how long it lasts! ;)

I’m off to do Bart’s mini-challenge! hehe

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 9:24 am

    You’re making me hungry! Off to find some breakfast…

  2. October 24, 2009 9:33 am

    Go, Eva, go! You’re doing great! Hope you’re having fun so far! READ! READ! READ!

  3. October 24, 2009 9:50 am

    Thanks for the encouragement! Yes, I’m having a great time with readathon. Looks like you’re getting a lot done too!

  4. October 24, 2009 10:15 am

    Mmmmm, your chex mix looks delicious!! I just broke out the cheez-its!

Trackbacks

  1. Dewey’s Read-a-Thon: Hour 6 « A Striped Armchair

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

