Skip to content

Dewey’s Read-a-Thon: Hour 14

October 24, 2009

readathonbuttonPages Read This Hour: 139
Total Pages Read: 1,047
Minutes Spent Reading This Hour: 29
Tot. Minutes Spent Reading: 431
Books Read This Hour: Where are the Children? by Mary Higgins Clark
Books Completed: 7 (Disquiet by Julia Leigh, Expat ed. by Christina Henry de Tessan, Reservation Blues by Sherman Alexie, Miss Leavitt’s Stars by George Johnson, Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, The Creative Family by Amanda Blake Soule, Where are the Children? by Mary Higgins Clark)
Total Mini-Challenges Participated In: 17
Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing This Hour: 6
Total Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing: 139
Minutes Spent Cheerleading This Hour: 25
Total Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 283

YogaI finished Where are the Children?. I didn’t like it. I didn’t realise it dealt with child molesters, and it made me naseous. :/ But you can’t win them all. Picture this hour is of me doing the yoga minichallenge! I love yoga, and it helps my fibro so much, but I decided to just do the legs up the wall pose for some relaxation; corpse pose might have sent me straight to sleep! This is the least flattering pic of me ever (my dad took it, not that I’m pointing fingers…lol). The weird marks on my bare legs are from the way I’ve been sitting-my skin gets creases from pillows and clothes and stuff like that easily. And I don’t know why I have that extra chin, lol, but I swear in real life I don’t look like a bullfrog. ;) I think it’s a funny picture, though, so I’m posting it and hope it’ll make y’all smile! :)

Now I’m off to do more cheerleading! Except a vlog in Russian at some point in the next several hours; I completely forgot that certain people browbeat me into agreeing to that on twitter.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 8:02 pm

    There once was a reader with a book,
    Who hired this guy as a fry cook
    He battered it up,
    To serve it as sup,
    And now the book is gobbledegook.

  2. historyofshe permalink
    October 24, 2009 8:22 pm

    Ooo, comfy! You can do it!

  3. October 24, 2009 8:26 pm

    last read-a-thon i did legs-up-the-wall while reading. it was quite relaxing and helped me from falling asleep and yet allowed me to still recline. thanks for playing!

  4. October 24, 2009 8:39 pm

    That pose looks like a good one in order to relax without falling asleep! Can’t wait for the vlog in Russian … not that I’ll understand a word, but I’m still looking forward to it. Hope you like your next book more than the last one.

  5. October 24, 2009 8:53 pm

    A Russian COOKING vlog?! With whisks and spatulas?! I love the pic of you Eva :p I think it’s my favorite yet from today, lol

  6. October 24, 2009 9:14 pm

    Great picture! You look truly comfortable. And thanks for the cheer, it made me laugh. :-)

  7. October 24, 2009 9:39 pm

    Absolutely love this pose. So good for my aching back.

    You are doing great! happy reading. :)

  8. October 24, 2009 9:54 pm

    Ooh I remember reading Where Are the Children years ago. I thought it was super creepy (in a bad way) too. Ick. Hope your other readathon books are much better! And I’m keeping an eye out for your vlog in Russian!

    Enjoy the rest of the readathon!

  9. October 26, 2009 12:32 pm

    Softdrink, LOL. Where do you keep coming up with these things?!

    HistoryofShe, thanks!

    Jehara, I totally agree!

    Terri, it definitely is. :)

    Chris, lol!

    Ashely, glad I made you laugh!

    Mari, I know-poor backs!

    Avisannschild, ick about sums it up!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

