Skip to content

My Library Loot’s Up!

May 21, 2009

Just a quick note for the feedreaders that I’ve posted my library loot vlog and standard cover/link list.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ron McDowell permalink
    May 22, 2009 1:12 am

    No need to post this unless you want to…consider it a personal mesage… Hi Bri sent me your way. cuz I’m always reading at her table and thanks in part to you we kicked ass at Trivia the other night…first place, woohoo! [Kinshasa! Great answer, wouldn’t have got that even though I’ve lived in Africa off n on the last 10 years.] Anyway… my FAVorite book of at LEAST the past decade is Shantaram by Aussie Gregory David Roberts. I didn’t find it in a search of your blog. Going back a ways, [didn’t look to see if you’ve read them] try Exodus by Leon Uris, going back even further [1936] Lost Horizon by James Hilton…I’ve got that in ebook [HTML] form I can email you if you like. I can’t match you iin volume but my breadth of material is pretty wide. :) I also tend to not mention things I don’t like…making for shorter lists overall… Email me if you want. :) –ron

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

