Skip to content

Hours Seventeen, Eighteen, and Nineteen (Eva) (And a cheerleading vlog)

April 19, 2009

readathonPages Read These Hours: 176
Books Read This Hour: The Likeness by Tana French
Total Pages Read: 1,495
Books Completed: 5 (I Am a Pencil by Sam Swope, Death and Judgement by Donna Leon, Twenty Something Manifesto by Christine Hessler, Witch Child by Celia Rees, Shakespeare Wrote For Money by Nick Hornby)
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 12
Time Spent Reading: 150-ish
Time Spent Blogging: 0
Time Spent Drifting Into Sleep: 30-ish

Dear readers,

I cannot lie to you. I have walked through the valley of almost-sleep, and it was a close call. But I managed to escape my slump, and now I’m on another chipper note.

I haven’t forgotten my cheerleading, even though it’s been sadly remiss lately. So here’s a vlog of the cheer I’m doing to keep my mom awake: maybe it will help you too!

Ok, I’m off to spread my chipperness around. My mini-challenge starts in an hour, so DON’T FALL ASLEEP.

P.S.: I’m enjoying The Likeness so far. It’s kind of like an Irish police procedural version of The Secret History….

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 12:27 am

    That may be the cutest thing I’ve seen all night!!! No way your mom’s going to go to sleep with her own personal cheerleader to help her along!

  2. April 19, 2009 12:45 am

    Going strong I see :D
    Keep up the good work :D

    I sadly went to sleep between my cheering.

  3. April 19, 2009 12:55 am

    I LOVE IT!!! I’m starting to get really loopy too. I may have tried to bribe Nymeth into giving me a prize… Oopes!

  4. April 19, 2009 1:08 am

    WOW Eva, you are amazing. You’ve done so well! You go girl, you’re on the home stretch now!!!

  5. April 19, 2009 1:31 am

    :D Goodnight Eva! I had so so so so so much fun following you today! LOL…that video really cracked me up…God I need sleep…

  6. April 19, 2009 1:39 am

    I laughed so hard!

  7. April 19, 2009 3:45 am

    Hooray, Eva!!!
    Did your mom revive??

  8. April 19, 2009 3:43 pm

    Eva, you are the funniest person I know! Your mom is lucky to have had her own personal cheerleader. :)

  9. April 20, 2009 6:49 am

    Such energy after all these hours!

    You and your mom must be having such a great time together.

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

