Skip to content

Hour Twenty-Two (Eva)

April 19, 2009

Read-a-ThonPages Read This Hour: 151
Books Read This Hour: The Likeness by Tana French and The Book of Photography< text by Anne Hoy
Total Pages Read: 1,782
Books Completed: 5 (I Am a Pencil by Sam Swope, Death and Judgement by Donna Leon, Twenty Something Manifesto by Christine Hessler, Witch Child by Celia Rees, Shakespeare Wrote For Money by Nick Hornby)
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 15
Time Spent Reading: 55
Time Spent Blogging: 5

photographybookI was all about the reading this hour!!! I read about fifty more pages in The Likeness, which has now taken a turn for the more interesting (I have about one hundred pages left in it) and about one hundred pages in The Book of Photography, a book I’ve been saving for the end since it has pictures. :D However, it also has a TON of text; fortunately, it’s written in simple, declarative sentences that even my sleep-deprived brain can handle. I’m loving it so far, because I’m just getting into photography, and now I have a ton of photographers to find out more about! It’s written in a kind of chronological encyclopedia style, seperated by type of photo. I’ve included pictures of a sample page, with the first photograph I came across that I LOVED. I included a (blurry! I need a new camera!) detail so you can understand my love. :D

detailI’m going to go cheerlead now for a bit, since I’m comfortable that I’ll break 2K again. Oh, and a shout-out to Nymeth, who is our lovely co-host during the most dead period of the read-a-thon, so leave lots of comments on the official blog for her!!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 3:15 am

    Go Eva! Go Eva! Go Eva! :) I can’t believe how much you’ve read – you rock!

  2. April 19, 2009 3:17 am

    Awww…you are too sweet, Eva :D You’re doing so well! And I love the sound of that book on photography. Photography is something I’d really like to learn more about.

  3. April 19, 2009 3:31 am

    Keep going Eva, you’re doing awesome x 10.

  4. uenohama permalink
    April 19, 2009 3:49 am

    That is some serious reading!

  5. April 19, 2009 3:49 am

    Don’t you think it’s helped to have little projects, like reading, reporting, cheering and vlogs to keep you going?

  6. uenohama permalink
    April 19, 2009 3:51 am

    I suppose next read-a-thon you’ll want to beat your total pages read….4000 pages? dun dun duhhhh

  7. April 19, 2009 3:55 am

    You are so easily gonna make that 2000 mark, aren’t you? That’s our girl!

  8. April 19, 2009 4:05 am

    You have done so great :D

  9. April 19, 2009 4:10 am

    Keep going Eva! You’re doing wonderful and I’ve really enjoyed tracking your progress today!

  10. April 19, 2009 4:48 am

    Congrats on finishing Eva! My time spent reading was abysmal from spending so much time blogging, but still have a great time!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

