Skip to content

Hour Twenty (Eva)

April 19, 2009

readathonPages Read This Hour: 20
Books Read This Hour: The Likeness by Tana French
Total Pages Read: 1,515
Books Completed: 5 (I Am a Pencil by Sam Swope, Death and Judgement by Donna Leon, Twenty Something Manifesto by Christine Hessler, Witch Child by Celia Rees, Shakespeare Wrote For Money by Nick Hornby)
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 14 (including mine)
Time Spent Reading: 10
Time Spent Blogging: 50

I’m supposed to list my top rereading books for Jessica’s mini-challenge! I love rereading books, so here we go:

  1. Pride and Prejudice, Persuasion, Northanger Abbey, Emma, Sense and Sensibility, and Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
  2. anything by Neil Gaiman
  3. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Well, that about covers the books I’ve reread several times! What I love about rereading anything by Gaiman or Austen is that they grow with me; I find new things about myself and the stories each time I visit the book. I love rereading Anne of Green Gables because it’s like having a slumber party with a very dear friend. :D

Also, during my break, I made hot chocolate for Mom and I. So that’s the photos for this post! My mom got me my very own hot chocolate whisk a couple months ago with little hearts in it: isn’t it adorable?!

whiskhotchocolatemugs

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 1:00 am

    It looks like you are doing great! How are you enjoying ‘The Likeness’? I have it in my TBR pile and it looks pretty good!

    Happy Reading!

  2. April 19, 2009 1:04 am

    You’ve done really well. That hot chocolate looks so inviting :) Keep up the good work!

  3. April 19, 2009 1:23 am

    I am totally not one for rereading… Too many new books to read!

  4. April 19, 2009 1:31 am

    Love the whisk! Great going Eva and mom! I’m trying hard to stay up..

  5. April 19, 2009 3:47 am

    Chocolate is the way to go after this many hours. You are wise.

  6. April 20, 2009 1:50 pm

    Eva, thanks for participating in my mini-challenge and congratulations on winning! Pride and Prejudice and Anne of Green Gables are probably my top 2 rereads of all time. I can always fall into those stories.

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

