Skip to content

Readathon Hour Zero (Eva)

April 18, 2009

readathonBooks Read:
Pages Read This Hour:
Total Pages Read:
Books Completed:
Mini-Challenges Participated In:
Time Spent Blogging:

Hi guys!!! I’m so excited to start the read-a-thon. :D I’ll be reading and cheerleading, so hopefully you’ll see me around your blog (their are so many readers I’m not sure how to keep up!). I plan on updating every hour, so check back in if you’re curious about where I’m at!

I’ve made a quick vlog:

In case you don’t want to watch the video, I thank our lovely hosts Trish, Nymeth, and Wordlily and take a moment to remember Dewey, the wonderful blogger and person without whom we wouldn’t be here today. Even though she can’t be with us, I think her spirit will be here today, in the community building and celebration of reading amongst so many of us.

And now I’m off to go read. ;)

19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 5:24 am

    *big hug*

    Good luck, Eva!

  2. April 18, 2009 5:29 am

    Woohoo! happy Read-a-thon day! Love these vlogs! Good luck, I’ll be here cheering you guys on today!

  3. April 18, 2009 5:35 am

    Nice vlog and nice tribute to the organizers and Dewey. Happy Read-a-Thon Day! Enjoy!

  4. Vasilly permalink
    April 18, 2009 5:38 am

    Good luck and happy reading!

  5. April 18, 2009 5:42 am

    Thanks for doing that Eva :) You managed to choke a few tears out of me at 7:45 in the morning…that was lovely. Hope you have a fantastic readathon!! Look forward to more of these :)

  6. April 18, 2009 5:46 am

    good luck..

    I am cheering and reading as well…

    I’ll check back later

  7. April 18, 2009 5:47 am

    Nymeth, thanks!

    Melissa, thanks!!

    Betty and Boo’s Mommy, thanks!

    Vasilly, thanks!

    Chris, I really wasn’t expecting to tear up, but I guess it’s difficult not to.

    Erotic Horizon, yay for more reader-cheerleaders!

  8. April 18, 2009 6:00 am

    Love the vlog, and happy read-a-thon, Eva!

  9. April 18, 2009 6:01 am

    *Hugs* I teared up a little too. Great vlog and happy reading! :)

  10. April 18, 2009 6:10 am

    Wishing you a very fun read-a-thon, Eva! As a fan of sleeping in late and napping as adjuncts to my own reading habit, I’m impressed at the enthusiasm and stamina of all you read-a-thoners. Way to go!

  11. April 18, 2009 6:18 am

    That was a sweet tribute to Dewey. We all miss her today.

  12. April 18, 2009 6:28 am

    Eva, you’re the sweetest thing ever. I think Dewey probably misses you, too.

  13. April 18, 2009 6:40 am

    Eva, you’re as cute as ever! And as sweet as ever! And I’m sending you the hugest hugs imaginable!!! Every day without Dewey has been so hard, and today, well, today just isn’t the same. And I just can’t stand it. Love you sweetie!

  14. April 18, 2009 7:15 am

    Good luck today!

  15. April 18, 2009 7:20 am

    How wonderful! I loved your vlog and can’t wait for the others! I might try to do my own little vlog at the end. What an inspiration!

  16. April 18, 2009 7:24 am

    Best of luck today. I’ll be cheering for you (unofficially–today is laundrython, followed by familython)!! That was a lovely tribute to your friend; I’m sure she is rooting for everyone as well.

  17. Myrthe permalink
    April 18, 2009 7:29 am

    Go Go Go Eva and Barb!!!

    This was the first vlog of you that I actually got to watch and it is totally awesome to see and hear you! That probably sounds funny, but I guess you know what I’m trying to say. It is just so cool to find out who is behind this (or any other blog, for that matter!).

  18. April 18, 2009 8:58 am

    Go Eva! That was a lovely vlog!

  19. April 18, 2009 3:56 pm

    It is great to see the vlog. It is nice to get to know others that way!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

