Skip to content

Hour Twelve (Eva)

April 18, 2009

readathonbuttonPages Read This Hour: 88
Books Read This Hour: Death and Judgement by Donna Leon
Total Pages Read: 1,022
Books Completed: 4 (Death and Judgement by Donna Leon, Twenty Something Manifesto by Christine Hessler, Witch Child by Celia Rees, Shakespeare Wrote For Money by Nick Hornby)
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 10
Time Spent Reading: 40
Time Spent Blogging: 20

As promised, I did another really short vlog. My appearance is getting worse and worse, but I swear something’s up with the webcam and I’m not actually that asymmetrical! ;)

Here’s the mini-challenge for this hour: survey time!

1. What are you reading right now? I actually just finished Donna Leon’s Death and Judgement, and I haven’t decided on my next book yet!

2. How many books have you read so far? Four

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? The Likeness by Tana French

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day?
Nope! I’m carefree and unattached like that. ;)

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? I haven’t had any; I’ve turned off my cell, and I only check my e-mail for read-a-thon relevent stuff. My friends and family understand!

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? The huge amount of participants!

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Nope-everything’s going perfectly

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? So far, nothing. As a cheerleader, I do feel overwhelmed by the number of participants, but I just have to remind myself not to worry!

9. Are you getting tired yet? A little!

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Nope: I think everyone’s doing a great job. :D

And now I’m off to cheerlead!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 5:24 pm

    Yippee! Good luck with the second half; you’ve read a lot already!!

  2. April 18, 2009 5:33 pm

    Wow, Eva. Over 1000 pages, great job. It is amazing how many readers there are participating. I want to visit all of them! I am finding lots of great blogs. Have fun and good luck.

  3. April 18, 2009 5:36 pm

    I’m visiting all the same blogs right after you, it seems! and you still have time to read 4 books and post a vlog. There’s really 3 of you, right?

    I did video tape myself cheering with a pair of silver pompons but I don’t know how to post it. and I need to visit/cheer so I wonder if I’ll get to it during the ‘thon.

    anyhoo: HUZZAH! (isn’t that a Jane Austen like cheer?! hope so)

  4. April 18, 2009 5:48 pm

    Wow you have done fantastic. Enjoyed the vlog, it’s neat to put a face and voice to a name.

  5. April 18, 2009 5:48 pm

    thanks for the vlog. fun to see the face with the name. and, thanks for being a cheerleader!

  6. April 18, 2009 5:49 pm

    You’re too cute. I’m starting to look a little worn as well–especially since I took off my morning make-up.

  7. April 18, 2009 5:50 pm

    Eva~
    Congratulations on reaching over a 1,000 pages so far! That is amazing. You are doing a wonderful job, keep it up! I’m amazed at the amount of people who have read so much and still found time to visit several blogs and leave comments. How did you do it?!?!?

    Happy Reading!

  8. April 18, 2009 5:51 pm

    There are so many participating! What I loved about last time was visiting everyone, but it’s a little overwhelming this time!

  9. April 18, 2009 5:55 pm

    Keep going! Keep going! You are doing so great!!!

  10. April 18, 2009 6:02 pm

    Wow, four books. Good job Eva!

  11. April 18, 2009 6:12 pm

    Wow, 4 books already! You’re doing great!

  12. April 18, 2009 6:20 pm

    loved the vlog, good luck w/the 2nd half!

  13. April 18, 2009 6:43 pm

    Loved the vlog Eva :) And you’re right…this second half should get interesting :p Can’t wait to see the video at the end!! I may do one myself later tonight :)

  14. April 18, 2009 6:49 pm

    Congrats on meeting the halfway point! You’re doing fabulous and I loved the vlog :) Hope the second half is even more fun for you than the first!

  15. April 18, 2009 7:53 pm

    Loved the vlog! and congrats on reaching the halfway point. I’ve loved reading both yours and your mom’s updates throughout the day. :) Keep it up!!

  16. April 18, 2009 10:37 pm

    Love the vlog! I’m just now getting around to leaving more comments, can’t wait to see how everyone is doing.

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

