Skip to content

Hour Thirteen (Eva)

April 18, 2009

readathonbuttonPages Read This Hour: none!
Books Read This Hour: none!
Total Pages Read: 1,022
Books Completed: 4 (Death and Judgement by Donna Leon, Twenty Something Manifesto by Christine Hessler, Witch Child by Celia Rees, Shakespeare Wrote For Money by Nick Hornby)
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 10
Time Spent Reading: 0
Time Spent Blogging: 60

I spent all of this last hour cheerleading, since I’d love to make it to everyone’s blog three times during the read-a-thon. But it seems like every time I go to the feed page, there are more readers!!! I’m feeling a trifle overwhelmed by it all, so I’m going to go read for a little bit. ;)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 6:15 pm

    Eva, I think you’re doing an awesome job! Enjoy your books!

    I’ve long since given up on trying to check by on every reader’s blog. My goal was to read, and I’ll keep all the blogs for breaks I need. Doesn’t mean I won’t read everyone’s entries eventually. I’m just slow and trying to get some reading done. Part of my books chosen are for university, after all ;-)

  2. April 18, 2009 6:26 pm

    Breaks are good! I’m sure you’ll be an even better reader after having taken a rest!

  3. April 18, 2009 6:29 pm

    I am on my second trip around the blogs and I find it overwhelming! I am not even reading! I applaud you if you make it around three times! Happy reading!

  4. April 18, 2009 6:31 pm

    Keep going! Keep going!

    I’m cheerleading tonight because I have too much work to do. But I’m here, thinking about all of you brave readers ;)

  5. April 18, 2009 6:37 pm

    I missed you crossing the 1000 page mark! Congrats Eva :)

  6. April 18, 2009 6:57 pm

    Eva darling, you are cheerleader extraordinaire! Stop worrying, and go read yourself a huge old pile of pages!!!

  7. April 18, 2009 8:02 pm

    Thanks for being such a great cheerleader :-)! Be sure that you and your mom are enjoying reading, too!

  8. April 18, 2009 10:22 pm

    You are doing well. Don’t get overwhelmed! Keep up the great reading. It looks like you have accomplished so much thus far!!!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

