Skip to content

Hour Five (Eva)

April 18, 2009

Read-a-ThonPages Read This Hour: 78
Books Read This Hour: Witch Child by Celia Rees, Twenty Something Manifesto by Christine Hessler
Total Pages Read: 429
Books Completed: 2 (Witch Child by Celia Rees, Shakespeare Wrote For Money by Nick Hornby)
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 4
Time Spent Reading: 30
Time Spent Blogging: 30

lestat1I finished Witch Child: apparently there’s a sequel than I now need to read! My favourite part was the descriptiveness of Rees’ writing. :)

lestat2I got caught up in other blogs and cheerleading this hour, but I wouldn’t have it any other way! I expect to have visited everyone at least once in two more hours. Then I’ll start again!

Picture this time is of my hilarious cat Lestat, who doesn’t seem to know what to do with himself since mom and I are each on a couch in the living room! This was when he was laying on the back of my couch; one pic is with the flash, because you can see his whole body, the other without so he doesn’t look possessed. ;)

Off to cheerlead some more. ;)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 10:11 am

    Congrats on winning a challenge. My cat is having a fit too because I keep moving around, just when she settles down by me, I get up to move again.

  2. April 18, 2009 10:14 am

    Well I’ve put Witch Child by Celia Rees & Shakespeare Wrote For Money, (& the other two in the series: The Polysyllabic Spree and Housekeeping vs. The Dirt) in my wish list.

    Thanx for the visit.
    Read in Joy

  3. April 18, 2009 11:04 am

    Holy crap, Eva! Over 400 pages already???? Could you please do some reading for me, too? I’m not getting very far myself.

  4. April 18, 2009 11:05 am

    Meow!! What great pictures of your kitty. Great job with the reading, Eva!

  5. klarusu permalink
    April 18, 2009 11:08 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog … love the kitty piccies. I’m just spending a bit of time trying to visit as many blogs as I can to add them to my Google reader for when I put the books down. Keep reading!

  6. April 18, 2009 11:09 am

    Witch Child is awesome! I didn’t like the sequel Sorceress that much…it’s a completely different book. Anyway, keep on reading! Your updates and pictures are exciting! Post more food pictures!

  7. April 18, 2009 11:15 am

    I’m with TY – Sorceress isn’t nearly as good as Witch Child.

    Sounds like the day is going well for you. Good luck!

    cjh

  8. April 18, 2009 11:28 am

    Great page total number!! You are doing wonderfully well :)

  9. April 18, 2009 11:29 am

    I love that your cat’s name is Lestat :) That’s perfect. As usual, you have the highest totals I’ve seen so far :p Keep it up!

  10. April 18, 2009 11:35 am

    Wow, you’re doing great!

  11. April 18, 2009 1:01 pm

    I love his name!
    Lezlie

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

