Skip to content

Hour Eleven

April 18, 2009

readathonbuttonPages Read This Hour: 38
Books Read This Hour: Death and Judgement by Donna Leon
Total Pages Read: 934
Books Completed: 3 (Twenty Something Manifesto by Christine Hessler, Witch Child by Celia Rees, Shakespeare Wrote For Money by Nick Hornby)
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 9
Time Spent Reading: 15
Time Spent Blogging: 45

evalaptopThe laptop is getting a little fussy, which is really annoying! Due to some technical errors, I now have no clue who I have and haven’t visited to cheerlead twice already. So hopefully I’ll manage to not skip anyone, but if I do I’m sorry! The picture is of me at said laptop, trying to visit everyone! (And drinking chai tea.) My hair looks so flat because it dried while I had it in tight pigtails and now I’ve been out in the snow twice, and I was wearing a hat! (This is a plea to not judge my appearance, lol.)

Anyway, I barely read at all this hour, so I’m going to make this update quick and go read. ;)

Here’s my letter for Shannon’s mini-challenge:

Dear Commissario Brunetti,

I much admire how you conduct yourself, in both your personal and professional lives. You are a loving husband and father, and even though of course families are going to fight sometimes, you really contribute to keeping the peace and making a wonderful home atmosphere! Professionally, you seem to value honour and integrity above all.

I’d love to come visit you in Venice one day, preferably when you’re on a break from solving crimes. I could chat about literature with Paola, and you could all take me around the city (which I’ve only spent one day in!) and feed me wonderful food. Think about it!

Sincerely,
Eva

Ugh: my creativity has abandoned me, lol. But I want to read, so I’m not going to edit it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 4:34 pm

    Oh sweetie, you look better in that picture than I do on my best days!

  2. April 18, 2009 4:35 pm

    You are doing great. 900+ pages! WOw!

    Happy reading. :)

  3. April 18, 2009 4:48 pm

    I’m in no place to judge appearances as I look absolutely horrible! LOL. Have fun with your next book! You’re killing with the page count, as usual. Lol. How in the world do you do it?

  4. April 18, 2009 4:53 pm

    Awesome! You’re rocking! And the letter was plenty creative!

  5. April 18, 2009 5:51 pm

    Wow! 934 pages? What a woman! Great job!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

