Skip to content

Barb- Mid Read-a-thon survey

April 18, 2009

Mid-Event Survey:
1. What are you reading right now? Delta Wedding by Eudora Welty

2. How many books have you read so far? 2

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?
The Reluctant Widow

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? No, the snowstorm freed me from my prior obligation

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? Two phone calls and a neverending desire eat. I monosyllabled answers and ate mainly snack food (and Eva kindly made me the YUMMIEST taco ever!)

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? I was so excited to be invited into a piece of Eva’s world. I have never been to a blog before though and it is tough going to find my around so am taking it easy and will have Eva help me more after the rea-a-thon has ended.She is nonstinting in aide but along with cheerleading, I don’t want to take too much time away from her reading enjoyment.

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Not at this point in time. You have done a great job; I am very impressed and having a good time.

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? I would try to return the comments on my postings and try to post comments to others.

9. Are you getting tired yet?
You betcha!

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered I don’t think so. I will have to tell you that having Eva as a daughter is awesome. She chose many books for reading pleasure (as she does whenever I ask for recommendations!) and makes life too easy for dear old mom. Also, she is always spot on in her selections

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 7:12 pm

    It sounds like she thinks having a mom like you is awesome too!

  2. April 18, 2009 7:17 pm

    Hello Eva’s mom!

  3. April 18, 2009 7:53 pm

    I’m glad you’re having such a good time!! You’re doing great, it’s so nice to see new people participating. :)

  4. April 18, 2009 7:53 pm

    I’m glad you’re having a good time! Keep up the great work!

  5. April 18, 2009 8:10 pm

    The Reluctant Widow is an awesome book and I bet that you’ll really enjoy it! I just received a few of Heyer’s other books to read and I can’t wait to get to them. You guys are doing great..keep reading :)

  6. April 18, 2009 8:39 pm

    You really had snow? huh. GREAT POST! cheers!

  7. April 18, 2009 8:42 pm

    Whoo Hoo! Go Eva’s mom :)

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

