Skip to content

Barb Hour 6

April 18, 2009

Pages Read This Hour: 35
Books Read This Hour: Bachelor Brothers’ Bed & Breakfast by Bill Richardson
Total Pages Read: 152
Books Completed: 1
Mini-Challenges Participated In: 1
Time Spent Reading: 1:30 minutes
Time Spent Blogging:0

I loved this book! So absolutely perfect for a snowy day curled up underneath a blanket (or anytime one is feeling whimsical!) The characters are quite truly “characters”, the wit and wisdom presented to the reader via the author and channeled through the bachelors is captivating, funny and very real. I laughed out loud in more than one place! A must read for anyone!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 11:02 am

    Sheesh…you read as fast as that adorable daughter of yours, don’t you?!! Glad you’re enjoying!!!

  2. April 18, 2009 11:09 am

    Ooh, Bill Richardson is wonderful! If you haven’t yet read it, I also highly recommend his WAITING FOR GERTRUDE.

  3. April 18, 2009 11:11 am

    I loved this one, too.

  4. April 18, 2009 11:13 am

    This is on my must read for this year!!

  5. April 18, 2009 4:12 pm

    I loved this book, too!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

