Skip to content

Library Loot: March 25-31, 2009

March 25, 2009

library-lootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by myself and Alessandra that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Since I’m on vacation, I didn’t get library books this week, except for two books-on-CD to entertain me during the fourteen-hour (one way) drive:
rowone1
The Comfort of Strangers by Ian McEwan and Purity of the Blood by Arturo Perez-Reverte

Want to play along?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 6:16 am

    I hope you enjoy those on cd!!

  2. March 25, 2009 10:02 am

    Can’t wait to hear what you think about The Comfort of Strangers.

  3. March 25, 2009 10:31 am

    I’ve read several of McEwan’s books; Saturday, Atonement, Black Dog, Amsterdam, Enduring Love, and On Chesil Beach and enjoyed them all. I want to read The Comfort of Strangers too. I’ll be interested to see what you think of it. Hope you’re having a good vacation.

  4. fleurfisher permalink
    March 25, 2009 1:19 pm

    That’s an interesting pair of books. I had a good look at audiobooks last time in the library so that I can listen while I knit, but nothing took my fancy.

  5. March 25, 2009 4:17 pm

    I haven’t played in awhile, so here’s my loot for this week:

    http://memybookandthecouch.blogspot.com/2009/03/library-loot_25.html

  6. March 25, 2009 11:49 pm

    Eva, you won a signed copy of A Wish After Midnight! Please send me your snail address.

  7. Carol permalink
    March 27, 2009 10:38 am

    I actually got some for me this week. Probably too many.

  8. Nicky Weaver permalink
    March 28, 2009 11:59 am

    Trying to cut-back this week as I really need to tackle my TBR pile so only borrowed two: Raven Black by Anne Cleeves & The keep by Jennifer Egan (the blurb on the front caught my eye “one of those rare books that reminds you exactly why you love reading” Described on the back as a gripping & ghostly gothic tale – can’t wait to start this one).

  9. March 28, 2009 5:07 pm

    I’ve been tackling my TBR pile as well, but my next three reads are from the library … yea! Here’s my post.

  10. April 1, 2009 6:52 am

    I got a great mix of books this week. My list is here.

  11. April 2, 2009 2:45 pm

    Keep forgetting to post my library loot back here! :) Here is is though. http://mjmbecky.blogspot.com/2009/03/library-loot-330.html

Trackbacks

  1. Library Loot: March 25 - April 1, 2009 « Related Reading
  2. Library Loot « Fleur Fisher reads
  3. Carol’s Notebook
  4. Library Loot, Week End of March | Page Turner Reviews
  5. Libray Loot « Fleur Fisher reads
  6. Library Loot: April 8 - April 14, 2009 « Related Reading

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

