Skip to content

I’m Home!

June 9, 2012


Eleven whirlwind days later, I’m back home. Mexico was as wonderful as I’d expected, and I immediately fell in love with the friendly people, vibrant culture, and delicious food. I went to a ton of fascinating sites, met quite a few characters, practiced my fledgling Spanish far more than I expected, and managed to limit myself to taking only two thousand photos. ;) I fully intend to share much more about the trip (I’m setting up a separate blog so that those who are bookish instead of travelish won’t have their patience tried), but suffice it to say, if you have a chance to visit Mexico, go.

Since I haven’t sorted photos yet, I was just going to slap up the iconic Teotihuacan one, but I couldn’t resist introducing you to La Reina, a one week old Mexican donkey. And yes, she’s as soft as she looks. :)

22 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 9:43 pm

    OMG that donkey is so cute T_T And you went to the ruins!!! I wanted to go so bad when I went but there just wasn’t enough time :( Glad you had fun :) And welcome back my dear!!

  2. Kristen M. permalink
    June 10, 2012 1:38 am

    So glad to hear that it was a wonderful trip! You deserved it. :)

  3. June 10, 2012 6:52 am

    Yay! I’m so glad to hear your trip was so much fun! You look adorable in that picture!

  4. June 10, 2012 6:56 am

    Good to have you back Eva.

  5. June 10, 2012 8:44 am

    Welcome back! Glad to hear you had a wonderful trip!

  6. June 10, 2012 8:46 am

    Welcome! Good to see you again! If you feel like posting a thousand pictures of that adorable baby donkey, I will be very happy. But feel free to make your own choices about pictures.

  7. June 10, 2012 10:02 am

    Welcome back! I’d love to see more pictures! I’ve only been to Mexico on a cruise (Cozumel) which is more touristy than anything else… I’d definitely be interested in traveling to other parts of the country. Can’t wait to hear more details of your trip!

  8. She permalink
    June 10, 2012 12:49 pm

    Glad to hear your trip was awesome! Awaiting more pictures ;)

  9. June 10, 2012 3:48 pm

    Welcome back! I’m glad to hear your trip was wonderful. Can’t wait to see more pictures!

  10. June 10, 2012 4:43 pm

    I’m glad you had a good trip! And you brought that donkey home for me, right? I just want to give her a hug!

  11. June 10, 2012 4:49 pm

    Yeah! I’m glad you had a wonderful trip and can not wait to see more pictures.La Reina The Queen?) is adorable.

  12. June 10, 2012 6:55 pm

    That looks AMAZING. We live in LA, and I’ve been trying to get my wife to agree to go on a cruise to Mexico FOREVER.

  13. June 10, 2012 9:49 pm

    That’s just wonderful! I can’t wait to see the pictures :) I hope I will be able to go there some day as well… Welcome back! :)

  14. June 11, 2012 9:31 am

    Welcome back! I’m so glad you enjoyed your trip. I’d love to read your travel blog. Will you be posting a link soon?

  15. June 11, 2012 3:42 pm

    Great pics! Welcome home! :-)

  16. June 11, 2012 4:47 pm

    hope you had a good time love the pics all the best stu

  17. June 11, 2012 6:39 pm

    Welcome back! Can’t wait to read all the details!

  18. June 12, 2012 11:57 am

    Can’t WAIT to hear more about your trip, Eva!

  19. June 13, 2012 6:52 am

    Baby Donkey! so cute. Glad you had fun.

  20. June 14, 2012 9:46 am

    Welcome back, Eva. Glad you enjoyed Mexico. Neer seen a week old donkey before. It’s so cute. Thanks.

  21. June 21, 2012 5:35 am

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Glad you had such a fantastic time.

  22. August 8, 2012 3:06 am

    Wow, I bet Mexico was an amazing trip. I will have to visit your special blog for it once I am 100% caught up with the world. Hope you had an amazing time!

Thank you for commenting! For a long while, my health precluded me replying to everyone. Yet I missed the conversation, so I'm now making an effort to reply again. It might take a few days though, and there will be times when I simply can't. Regardless, I always read and value what you say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 584 other followers

